Skip to main navigation
New Patient Forms | Established Patients

Schedule a Visit

713.799.9999

  • instagram
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube

Reviews

7 Reviews - Not Rated  (See More Reviews)
Patient Story
Review from K.C. - Source: Office Visit - Aug 04, 2015
Dr. Patronella, I wanted to thank you again for giving me my confidence and life back. I had become so discouraged, I quit living. Now, I can enjoy my family, friends, and my life again. What a wonderful difference you made. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I feel amazing. Sincerely, K.C.
Patient Story
Review from M. - Source: RealSelf - May 26, 2016
33 Years Old, 3 Kids, Tired of Looking Pregnant. Breast Augmentation, Tummy Tuck with Muscle Repair - Houston, TX - Busy mom of 3. Ages 4, 2, and 8 months. First pregnancy I gained 75 pounds. My baby was 10 pounds 12 ounces. That seperated my stomach muscles. The next 2 pregnancies were supported by my skin. The after math is a protruding abdomen that looks 4 months pregnant. I literally get asked every couple weeks if I am expecting. Even wearing 2 spanx and not having a bite to eat I still get asked if I am pregnant! My breast are deflated with no upper volume. I have what I call "bottom boobs." I nursed all 3 of my kids 6 months and they all preferred one side making me disproportionate. I am 5 ft 2 in and I am at my prepregnancy weight of 128. I would like to loose a few more pounds before surgery but that date is creeping up quick! I am a nurse, on my feet a lot so working out has been a challenge as I am so tired when I'm finally done with 12hr shift that often turns to 14 hours. I don't eat terrible but I could def improve. It's hard to feel motivated because no amount of exercise improved the way I look. I am very ready to feel and look normal again!! I just don't want to look pregnant!! I'll post pics once I'm closer to my surgery date which is only a few weeks away.
Patient Story
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 24, 2015
35 Years Old, 3 Kids, Mommy Makeover - Houston, TX - Dr. Patronella is everything a talented and caring plastic surgeon should be.
Patient Story
Review from C. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 05, 2014
Finally Decided to Take the Plunge at 58! Houston, TX - My stomach has been bothering me for about 5 yrs. It got worse after menopause, then I have a back injury and couldn't exercise for almost a year, so now I've decided to go ahead and have a TT and some lipo. I won't lie, I'm really nervous about it. I am going to a dr. that is 12 hours away and that also makes me nervous, because #1 I'm so far away if any problems come up and #2 we have to drive back 2 weeks after the surgery, and will have to stop often so I can walk to keep any blood clots from forming. My age makes me a little nervous too. I'm healthy though and not overweight, and believe I'm a good candidate for the surgery. I won't see the dr until the day before the surgery. Anyone else decide to do this at this advanced age?
Patient Story
Review from T. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 30, 2014
I did it!!! Finally in boobieville! 260 cc HP silicone! - Hey ladies! ive been browsing these boards for a while now and ive decided to make an account and share my experience. so far, i have a consultation with my PS scheduled for april the 22nd. i am very excited, nervous and kinda scared. just this past month is when i really started to get serious about this whole breast augmentation thing. ive always known i wanted boobies, but i kept telling myself they would grow bigger bc other ppl in my family have fairly large breasts asside from my mom who has a cup size bigger than me. right now the only ppl that know about my decision is my mom, fiancee, and afew close friends. everyone is rly supportive except for my mom bc shes not a fan of "something foreign being in your body". i told her ive done extensive research and all in all "im gonna do what i want" hahah. right now im a 32A/ maybe B in some bras. i do like the shape of them and i like how bouncy they are, but frankly im tired of wearing padded bras. im only 5 foot and about 95 pounds. ppl say i look like im 16 when im really 23. :/ and having no boobs definitley doesnt help my case lol.im thinking i want to be a full B or small C. i still want to look natural not OMG THAT GIRL GOT A BOOB JOB look. like every other girl wanting breast augmentation, i just want to feel sexy, more womanly, and more confident. and damnit, if bigger boobs will get me there, ill do it. ;Dtheres not too many ppl i can talk to about this too, so ill need everyones support! my fiancee is supportive, but he says he loves me for how i am ya ya... he just says if it makes me happy then do it.
Patient Story
Review from J. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 13, 2014
37 Years Old, 4 Kids and Much Need It a Mommy Makeover - Houston, TX - Love Dr. Patronella and the staff they are awesome!
Patient Story
Review from G. - Source: RealSelf - Aug 18, 2008
Definitely Worth Doing!! - You can read my background under the SmartLipo review.Because I was so thin and athletic, I had pitifully small breasts.  Nobody ever complained, but I felt like my clothes didn't fit properly and hated bikini season (even though the rest of me looked great, I always had to use a padded top). In June 2004, between job changes and interstate moves, I decided to finally have this done.  I had spent several weeks researching saline implants, lived on the message boards and asked questions, then researched the various surgeons in Texas who could do it.  I chose mine based on his before and after photos, and I'm glad I did.  You really need to see the work that person has performed in the past and remember that NOBODY ever gives a bad reference in their resume (even you readers).  If the doc's before and after photos don't look so hot, remember that those were their BEST results!!CONSULTATION:  I sent photos and background info via email to the surgeon I chose in Houston.  We had a telephone conference as well to get on the same sheet of music regarding my expectations.  I flew in and had the procedure done the next morning after a brief in-person consultation to confirm.  During this consultation he took "before" photos and had me try on different implant sizes.  I brought a sweater and a workout top to try with the implants during this "fitting" to see how each one looks in a different type of top.  I liked the look of the 325s, but I FORGOT one important thing!!  In my excitement I forgot to ADD 25-50 ccs to the implant size that looked good at the fitting!  This is important when you go submuscular (under the muscle) because you lose about that much volume with the implant getting squished under the muscle.  So they don't look the way they did at the fitting but they are a LOT larger than before!THE PROCEDURE:  I had general anesthesia for the surgery.  I only remember them giving me something "to relax" right before, then I was on the table and I remember someone joking about using 500s.  Next thing I remember I was waking up post-op.  Mine were Mentor 325s overfilled to approx. 345 cc.  Honestly, they discharged me too soon because I still had the shakes from the anesthesia.  My chest was wrapped in an ACE bandage with my new LARGER sports bra over it.  There was tape over my incision sites.  When I got to my hotel room (luckily someone was there to drive me) I passed out from too much anesthesia still in my system.  The pain meds made me nauseated, so I had to take Zofran (prescription) to keep from vomiting.  I was really jazzed up with excitement about having it done, and had a hard time sleeping that first night.POST OP DAY 1:  A nurse came to my hotel room to take the ace bandage off and show me how to massage.  She stressed that I need to massage DAILY to keep the implants from hardening (from scar tissue) and that I needed to keep wearing a sports bra for a couple of weeks.  She checked my incision sites (a single 1.25" long incision in the crease under each) and said I was good to fly home the next day.  I went shopping immediately!!  I also went to dinner with a friend of mine that evening.POST OP DAY 2:  I flew home but still had a 1.5 hour drive to make.  By the time I got home I was swelled up like a vienna sausage and in a lot of pain.  I took my pain meds (hydrocodone) and crashed. POST OP DAYS 3-5:  I had significant abdominal swelling. In reality the fluid was supposed to be going to my chest area but you know how gravity works!  I had to take a lower dose pain med because the hydrocodone was making me sick.  I was supposed to avoid carrying anything heavier than 5 pounds for the next few weeks, but unfortunately I had a house-hunting trip that weekend in another state and so I broke that rule.  THAT WAS A MISTAKE.  See my notes for the reason.POST OP MONTHS 1-4:  I had my stitches out by another doc (local for me) after about 10 days, everything looked good.  I wore a sports bra for three weeks before transitioning into a regular one.  It really takes months for these things to settle into position, no joke.  After the first month things look decent, but you are still settling.  Massage is critical, I believe.  And even though you look like you don't need to wear a bra, WEAR ONE.  It helps.  I remember I could feel my new boobs pulling on my NECK skin, of all things! THE REST OF THE STORY:  Overall this was probably the single best investment I made.  It was a great confidence booster, and you just can't beat the new wardrobe that became essential post-op!  The profile you see in my profile photo is exaggerated due to the pose I had to assume for the Figure competition, but it gets the point across.  I am four years out and everything is fine with the exception of the possibility of a redo due to nerve entrapment.  When I was lifting those suitcases (and later, the boxes when moving) and breaking the "nothing over 5 pounds" rule, it appears I screwed up and injured myself and had additional scar tissue interfere with a nerve in the area just under my left breast, very close to the incision site.  For three years I couldn't bench press because of it, and to this day if I press that one pea-sized spot it will drop me like a water buffalo.  The doc also suggested a redo to silicone gel because when my body fat drops below 12% I get rippling pretty bad all around the underside.  We'll see.NOTES AND SUGGESTIONS:  Research the surgeons thoroughly, and pay attention to the photos!  To approximate what the implant will look like, buy the bra size you think you want to fill and use a baggie filled with rice (trick I learned on the message board).  No ibuprofen or similar drugs for 2 weeks prior to surgery to minimize bleeding.  Show the surgeon photos of what you like / don't like to give him or her a clear understanding of your goals.  HAVE REASONABLE GOALS!  Too big is obviously fake, unless that's what you want for the next few decades.  I went from an A to a large C / small D, which was borderline.  The bigger you go, the more you will feel the effects of this mass on your chest (and yes they WILL sag over time, mine have dropped about half an inch in four years).  That said, if you go submuscular to get the look you like when trying on implants you need to increase that size about 50ccs.  MASSAGE these babies daily for like at least three to four months if you want them to look and feel more natural and to help avoid a redo due to capsulized implants.  Wear the sports bra, the time does pass.  DO NOT LIFT ANYTHING HEAVIER THAN 5 POUNDS for the first few weeks, or whatever time frame your provider suggests.  They are not kidding.  I was lucky that all I had was a trapped nerve.  I could have bled out.  By the way, I've noticed when I'm in a cold place (skiing in Colorado, on a river in Alaska, etc) my implants feel like ice bags under my skin.  Makes me get cold easier, so I just wear an extra layer (like a down vest) to help minimize the effect.Most importantly, ENJOY them!  : )

 

Location:
12727 Kimberley Lane, Ste. 300
Houston, TX 77024
Phone:
1(877) 707-2277
1(713) 799-9999